Certificate in Accounting and Management Skills (CAMS) 2020-01-06T13:20:43+00:00

Minimum entry requirement

The minimum entry requirement for the CAMS is KCSE mean grade D or its equivalent.


CAMS comprises of two levels with four (4) papers in Level I and three (3) papers in Level II, making a total of seven (7) papers, as summarised below.

Level I

Paper No:

CM11 Principles of Entrepreneurship and Management
CM12 Introduction to Law and Ethics
CM13 Fundamental ICT Skills
CM14 Fundamentals of Business Mathematics

Level II

Paper No:

CM21 Foundations of Accounting and Auditing
CM22 Elements of Public Finance and Administration
CM23 Principles of Marketing and Communication

For further information download the Brief on CAMS